Wishing for Armageddon

Monotony and boredom are beginning to push me over the hill for the slide into the valley of depression.  I am so deep in my rut that even a standard vacation can’t pull me out for very long.

I am totally not enjoying my job.  I am either bored stiff or doing something boring and pointless.  With an open mind I thought about getting another job but was quickly stopped by the fact that I don’t want another job.   Certainly not because I like the one I have but because I just don’t want to work anymore.  I’ve been working for 24 years and I’m tired.  I’m deathly tired.

One of my favorite radio shows is Coast to Coast AM.  It’s comes on from midnight to 4am.  I set my computer to record it and I listen at better times.  One of the popular subjects is the end of the world.  You can’t deny that it sure looks like it is coming.  Whether it comes in 2012 or ever at all is debatable.  I find myself hoping that it actually ends in 2012.  Not just a passing wish but with all my heart.  So much that I’m going to be seriously disappointed if 2013 comes and we are still here.

in 2013 I will be 45.  An age I never expected to reach.  If I make it that far and the world still exists I am going to make a serious change.  I am going to chuck it all and start fresh.  Of course the way I feel today I may be doing that much sooner.  2013 is the deadline.

Starting over is a lot of work.  I would really prefer that the earth explodes soon.  I’m going to continue wishing for that.  Armageddon?  Yes, please.

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.