My First Massage

I’ve been wanting to get a massage for many years now.  I understand it is a good way to experience having someone touch you.  Other than handshakes and an occasional hug, I have never been touched by another person. Of course there is the usual apprehension about doing something  you have never done before but since I was invited by an acquaintance I was not going at it all alone.  I have to tell you that it was a rather nice experience.

The masseuse started with my back and neck then my arms and legs and finished up with a scalp massage.  She found a number of knots in my neck and back that feel much better now.  It lasted about an hour which was over quickly. The whole thing which included an initial 15 minute spa bath cost $49.  I gave her a $10 cash tip and got her card.  I think I will go back occasionally.  It’s worth it both for the relaxation and the human touch experience.  Yeah, it’s kind of expensive but if you have the means, I highly recommend you give it a try.

 

 

