As good as it gets

Sometimes I get so depressed about not living a satisfying life that I forget what I have accomplished.  Considering my environment my life really isn’t so bad.  I have a relatively high-paying job, a great house with a paid off mortgage.  I’ve owned a BMW and a Porsche.  I have virtually enough savings to retire.  I can do anything I put my mind to.  I live a free and independent life where I could do as I wish.

You can’t really say I’m hurting in any way except for my geographically induced mental anguish.  I’ll bet a huge number of you would kill to be as awesome as I am.  The rest of you zombies are unable to appreciate it.  I shouldn’t get so down on myself.  I just keep forgetting the facts.  It’s true about how those who forget their history are doomed to repeat it.  I’ve done this so many times and each time it’s like the first.

Considering the environment I’ve been forced to live in, it’s really as good as it gets.  Unfortunately acceptance is not a permanent solution.  I don’t want to live in the same god-forsaken city I was born in.  I’m not kidding about the god-forsaken part.  San Antonio is truly hell on earth unless you are mexican.  It is heaven for them.  One day I will rise from hell like Jesus did.  I hope I don’t have to die to do it though.

In the meantime I am going to try to make the best of it.  It’s not really that bad.  Right??

 

