What do I want out of life?

Once again my thoughts return to the unanswerable question:  What do I want out of life?

All throughout school, I never could tell anyone what I wanted to do.  I never wanted to be a fireman or policeman.  I really had no idea.  I was young and didn’t have to make a decision so I didn’t bother to try.  As I passed from high school to college I was at the point where I had to make some kind of decision.  The best I could come up with was Engineering.  I wasn’t hot for it or anything but it was all I had.

Eventually I lost interest and dropped out for the world of computers.  I always had the natural aptitude for computers so it fit well.  Still,  I don’t particularly enjoy it.

Now that I’m so deadly tired of the regular world I am planning to drop out of the Matrix.  But what do I want out of the second half of my life?  I don’t want to work.  I’m looking to move to a small town but I am having problems picking one because I don’t know what I want.  I guess options are limited in a small town but that’s OK because my desires are small.

So, other than sleeping and watching TV, there must be more to life.  I’m not seeing anything that turns me on though.  Regular things for regular people don’t work for me.  I’m not regular people.  Damn.  Why is life so difficult?

Am I the only one?  Hello?  Anyone?

 

