Pool’s Open

It’s already the first week of June so after putting it off for a month, I’ve decided to finally take the cover off the pool for the summer.  I put on my speedos and went out and untied the wire and carefully folded it up to avoid getting crud into the water.

Unfortunately the water was green.  I didn’t expect that since the cover keeps the sun out.  I vacuumed out all the settled algae, stirred it up by running around in a circle and poured in the shock and algaecide.  I think that should do the trick.

I was also disappointed to find that the water is ALREADY too hot.  The biggest problem I have with the pool is keeping it cool.  I don’t know what to do.  It’s just too hot to use.  I’ve got to come up with some kind of radiator and fan invention to cool it down during the overnight hours.  I wonder if I could use a truck radiator with a box fan.  Time to visit Ebay.  I’ve already spent years searching for ways to cool a swimming pool but all I can find are heaters.  Who wants that?  I don’ t get it.

Summer in Texas sucks.  Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

 

