A little vacation

I’ve been so bored at work lately so I decided it would be a good time to take some vacation.  I had 12 hours of floating holiday to use so that plus 12 hours of regular vacation time give me three days plus the weekend.  Nice!

Today was my first day which I celebrated by sleeping until 9.  I could have slept longer but since the temperature gets up to 100 degrees during the day I should get an early start to do some stuff outside.

I started by edging and watering the front yard and mowing the back.  I dropped my Redbox rental back at the box and grabbed a special-o-the day sandwich meal at Subway.  I spent some time in the pool while my computer backed up to an external drive.

It was actually cool today.  Instead of 102 it was only 96 degrees.  Can you believe it’s not even summer yet?

This evening I cooked myself up a nice fish dinner.

I looked out the window at the front yard and couldn’t remember when I watered it.  Oh yea, it was this morning.  Wow.  Time goes by much slower when you are enjoying it properly.  Going to work is a waste of good time.  I should stop doing that.

Even though I have nowhere important to go it is at least nice to be home and hot have to do anything for anyone else.  I’m looking forward to the next few days.

I need to do this more often.  I even get two weeks of unpaid vacation per year.  I’m going to make sure I take advantage of it this year.

 

