Lonely Man Dinners – Fish Plate

Fish is both good for you and easier to prepare than you might think.  I’ve always liked fish but thought it would be too hard for me to cook but I found out that I was wrong.

You can buy your favorite kind of fish fillets in packages.  Some, like my Tilapia, were individually wrapped.  Take two fillets out of the freezer and drop them in a bowl of water to thaw them out quickly.

While the thawing is going on, boil some water and drop in some new potatoes (red potatoes).  They should boil for about 20 minutes.  Open a can of green beans and put them in a pot on the stove to heat up.

When the fish is thawed put it on a plate and dust with fish fry seasoning and some black pepper.  When the potatoes are finished, put the fish in the microwave for 4 minutes.  When the microwave beeps, you are ready to eat.

Add a little Cholula and tartar sauce and you have a healthy meal that is rich in omega-3 fishy acid that is good for controlling your cholesterol.

Mmmmm.   That’s good stuff!

Get my new book, “Lonely Man Dinners” on Amazon.com.

