My Final Incarnation

During lunch the other day with my work lunch buddies, the subject of reincarnation came up.  I’ve already decided that if there is such a thing as reincarnation, there’s no way I’m coming back again.  They agreed that if the point of reincarnation is to keep coming back until you get it right, then I have a long way to go.  Well, I’m not so sure about that.  I think the reverse is true.

I feel that I have reached the maximum level of life.  I have no desire for materialism.  Money is just a means to live.  Not the reason.  I am not impressed by this planet.  Everything I see is mundane and boring.  I can see the big picture of life and it is not pretty.  I can see seven billion zombies wandering aimlessly through their pointless little lives.

I feel that this incarnation is the result of being sent back against my will just to verify that I am ready to move on.  It is verified.

I belive I’m done here.  I am finished.  I’m ready to merge with the infinite.  I look forward to it.

The only chance I would take for a further incarnation would be if it could be on another planet where everyone lives peacefully and happily without the need for money or clothing.  Considering the incredible number of planets out there in the whole universe that can support life, there’s a good chance such a place exists.

 

