Quick Fast Food Review – Domino’s Oven Baked Sandwiches

 I’ve seen the commercials on TV for Domino’s new Oven Baked Sandwiches but I keep forgetting about them.  Today I remembered.  I ordered a Chicken Habanero sub on the Dominoes website and picked it up on the way home from work.

I have to tell you that I am impressed.  When I got it home, it was piping hot and Oh! Soo good.   Surely it’s not the world’s healthiest sandwich but if being bad is this good then its good to be bad.

The Chicken Habanero sandwich is a sweet and spicy medley, made with all white meat chicken breast, pineapple, jalapenos, sweet mango Habanero sauce, provolone & cheddar cheese. On artisan Italian bread & baked to a golden brown.

Personally I would not call it spicy but still, you could taste the flavor of the Habanero sauce and jalapeno peppers even if they aren’t hot.  The pineapple was a nice touch.

I’m going to try all the other sandwiches.  I don’t think you can go wrong with any of them.

I’m glad to see Domino’s making something of themselves.  They’ve turned a plain old cardboard pizza delivery chain into something special.  I have two suggestions to make the business even better.  1.  Have a dining room so I can eat there for lunch from work.  2. Have ready-made pepperoni pizzas so I can just pick one up on the way home.

Great work Dominos!

