Dreamblog – The News Studio

My mom and I were in the studio of a local news station.  I was sitting on a small couch near the set.  It was time for the weather and my mom wanted to see where the button on the floor was that the weather man stepped on to change the screen.  She was about to go on the set when I told her, “Not now!”  The weatherman was just going live.  The stage manager pulled a curtain around the set so we could not see.  I just laid back in the couch and closed my eyes.

After the newscast was over the stage manager was having trouble with the green screen computer so I went to see if I could help.  There was a tiny monitor connected to the machine and the problem was that the image was very distorted.  I figured it was a resolution problem so I right clicked on the desktop to set the video properties.  The menu was set for a strange 3D style setup which made it even more difficult to use on a tiny distorted screen so I tried to figure out how to set it back to 2D mode.  I had a hard time finding the place to change it.

I woke up and thought about the issue.  I’m sure the main problem was that the tiny monitor did not support the same resolution that the mirrored output to the broadcast did.  They needed to replace it with a larger monitor that could handle that resolution.

Why do I have to work in my dreams?  I’m supposed to be having fun.  I’ve always liked the idea of working in a TV news studio.  My only problem with that is having to be there early and late for the morning and evening newscasts.  Nope.  Not for me.

