Dreamblog – The Goodwill Wizard

I was gently woken by an old man at my bedside in the middle of the night.  He was non-threatening and possibly parental.  I got up and followed him downstairs where he had all my belongings laid out on the floor.  Even clothes from the drawers in my bedroom were there.

He wanted me to choose the things I wanted to keep and all the rest he would take for donation to Goodwill or other charities.  I selected my keepable items and the rest were taken out the door.

I asked him how he had gotten into my house because I have the doors locked and the alarm activated.  He told me he was a wizard.  He would apparate away to prove it.  I waved my arms as if I was casting a protective dome spell over the house and he was unable to teleport.  I was satisfied that he was wizard so I removed the dome and let him go.

 

