Its nice to have family

Today was the first of three Christmas concerts my community band is doing this year.  After the meltdown I experienced after the last concert I’ll have to tell you that this one was much better.  My mom, sister and aunt came to see me.  I was even surprised to see my brother and his wife appear.  They were the last people I would ever have expected to show up.  I’ll bet my mom forced them to come but the fact that they submitted to the force was something.

The concert went rather well and it was wonderful to look out in the audience and see someone I knew.  I can’t tell you how much better I feel now.  Even though it probably wouldn’t have happened had I not thrown a fit last time still, it’s good to feel that you have family that cares even a little. I wish I could feel this way all the time.

Sometimes a person just needs some support.  I was this close to paying some homeless people to pretend to be my family.

 

