Quick Movie Review – The Hobbit

hbbtI saw The Hobbit today for the second time.  The first time was at a regular theater because when I tried the Imax 3D theater was packed to the gills.  Too many people in this city.

Today I watched the Imax 3D version.  I was pleasantly surprised with the 3D.  It was not bad at all.  For the most part it was very good but there is still something contrived about it.  I hope they get it totally realistic soon.  It doesn’t seem that difficult.

The movie was very good.  It has been a while since I read the book but there was much that was not in the book and much that was left out.  I liked they way they took a few queues from the animated version from the 70s.

It was very long too.  I kept thinking.  Ok, this is where it is going to end. No, Wait.  There’s an hour more…

Still.  I liked it.

 

