Petit Paquet

I just received some tiny mercury switches for my solar panel tracker.  I bought them off of eBay and they were shipped from Canada.

The postage label from Canada has both English and French translation.  I can’t tell you how wonderful it was to see a translation other than Mexican on an item.  Everything here in San Antonio is written in both English and spanish.

While browsing at Best Buy today if picked up a package and thought I was losing my mind because I couldn’t make any sense of it.  It was printed completely in spanish.  I turned the box over and over looking for an English description of what was inside.  No luck.

That was the first time I’ve ever seen that.  It is probably a sign of the times though.  It is just a matter of time before we are all speaking spanish here in the United States.  Then shortly after that we will be speaking a combination of spanish and Chinese.

The future does not look good to me.  I’m glad I will not be here when it happens.

 

