Quick Movie Review – Moon

mnmvie

I just watched a movie called, “Moon”.  It’s about a guy on a three-year contract as the sole operator of a helium 3 mine on the far side of the moon.

He comes back to the main building after an accident on a maintenance mission to find another copy of himself.  A clone.

Spoiler:  It turns out he is one of a long line of clones.  The family he thinks is waiting for him are dead.  He never really existed on earth before his contract began.

It made me think about myself.  I could very well be a clone who has no real life.  It would explain a lot.  I don’t feel like a real person.  I don’t feel like I belong here.  At least the clones in the movie have a life of only three years before dying.  I wish I had that to look forward to.  It would make me feel a lot better knowing that I was going to die soon rather than having a long pointless future to have to endure.

