Work is better when you have work to do

wrkinprgrsToday I actually had enough work to do to get me through the day.  It has been a long time since I’ve actually had work at work.

A regular person might be jealous of my job.  I get paid a lot to sit around, read books and watch movies.  It’s not really as awesome as it sounds.  Day after day of feeling like you are wasting your time can be very demotivational.

My job is supposed to be computer support but since I am such an excellent computer guru, all my users have machines running in tip top condition.  All my servers are so well configured that they are virtually maintenance free. As a result I am like the Maytag Repairman.  Nothing to do.

Today I had a few things to do and a few meetings to attend.  I feel like I am part of something and that makes all the difference.  Of course all my work was completed efficiently so I have nothing to do tomorrow.  I guess I will be back to watching movies.

I wonder if there are any other higher paying companies out there that would like to have such excellent computer maintenance and support?

 

