TV Series – Under The Dome

utds

A few years ago I attempted to read “Under the Dome” by Stephen King.  I only got halfway through before I got bored.  To much social interaction and not enough dome.

I was glad to see that they were making a TV series and I’m hoping it will be easier to follow.  I don’t have a good history of following multi-part tv shows though.  When you have to wait a whole week between episodes, I forget what happened and who everybody is.   That’s why I couldn’t keep up with Battlestar Galactica.

So far I’m doing my best to pay attention.  The cast is as follows:

Female policeman from “Eureka”
Wolfman-Jack Policeman
Bruce Willis mayor and car salesman
Christopher Reeve guy with knife
McDreamy guy who killed some woman’s husband at the beginning.
Vampire Kidnapper
A lot of other unnecessary characters.

I sure wish I lived in a small town that was suddenly cut off from the world.  I would be so happy.  It would be the best place to live ever.

