July 4th

frwrksYet another 4th of July has arrived.  It has been a long time since I’ve had a holiday from work.  I didn’t do a whole lot today.  Cut the grass, floated in the pool and watched a lot of TV.

It is amazing that with so many channels there was nothing to watch.  I ended up staring at a whole day of Yard Crashers on the DIY channel.   I kept scanning the guide but couldn’t find anything else.  How sad.  I think TV is broken.

I bought some fireworks the other day but now that it is time to shoot them, I just don’t feel like it.  I guess I’ll save them for the New Year.  It will be here in a month or two anyway.  As I sit here I hear the fireworks going on outside.  I went out to look at them for a few minutes.  Meh.  That’s sad.

I remember back in the good old days, my friend, Vincent, who was a pyromaniac, and I shot fireworks until we were to tired to move.  It was the best of times.  It’s just not the same anymore.

