Honey Boo Boo

hbbDuring these boring TV days of Independence Day I scoured the channels looking for something to watch.   I’ve heard of Honey Boo Boo before but have never seen it.  All I knew about the show I learned from South Park.

“Here comes Honey Boo Boo” is a show on The Learning Channel that follows the daily life of a fat, redneck family.  There’s really no educational value at all yet the show is strangely compelling.  Little Alana is cute and smart and following the family’s redneckery is interesting.  I find myself jealous that they have such a large and loving family.

This show makes me smile.  For me, smiles are hard to come by.  That alone makes it worthwhile.

 

One thought on “Honey Boo Boo

  1. Adrienne

    (ratchet up screech level) NOOooooOOOoooOOOOOOO!!!! You’re better than that!! Watch old Big Bang Theory re-runs or something! About the fam…Large- agreed. Loving? I don’t know. They are killing that kid with food choices. And embracing stupidity is like voting for Rick Perry. 🙂 Caveat: I’ve never watched the show, just been subjected to ads for it…

Comments are closed.