The End of the Summer Rage

snrgeHooray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is now the second week of September and we have reached the end of the summer rage season.  The 7 months of burning sun is nearing the end.  Today an inch of long-awaited rain fell on my long-suffering lawn and plants.  Later this week we have a chance of getting a tropical depression from the Gulf of Mexico.

We haven’t seen the last of 98 degree days but it is unlikely that we will see temperatures over 100.  I never thought I would last through the end of summer 2013.  It has been a LONG and bumpy ride.

I feel very much relieved.  God, I don’t know how I can do it again next year.  Maybe an asteroid will strike the Earth over the next few months and bring us sweet relief.  Pray for it!  I will.

 

