Ug! So much snot!

cldrnnynsOy Vey!   I picked up a cold over the Thanksgiving holiday.  The kids were sick.  Even though I didn’t touch them they still managed to pass it on to me somehow.

It has been four days so far.  A cold is supposed to last 7 to 10 days.   At least three more to go.  Thank the medicine gods for Sudafed and Afrin.  Nothing sucks more than having a stuffed up nose.  Afrin is the shit!  I would die without it.

I hope it doesn’t turn into a chest cold and bacterial infection again like last year.  I coughed for months.  I’m trying to remember to blow and not snort it back in.  Not easy when you don’t always have a rag around.

I’m doing my best to keep my hands washed and sterilized so I don’t pass it along at work.  I don’t know if I should stay home.  I feel decent otherwise.  Just a little weak.

