KFC – Not as good as I remember

spkfcAfter watching an episode of South Park the other night, I got a hankerin’ for some KFC.

It has been many years since I have partaken of the Colonel’s secret recipe.  After watching Cartman scarf down tons of it I recalled the early days gone by when it was known as Kentucky Fried Chicken.  Kids these days don’t even know what KFC stands for.  Some old white guy with a weird tie.  Must be his initials.

It is funny how things are better when you remember them.  I don’t know if the eleven herbs and spices have changed over the years or it is just the fact that they are no longer using hydrogenated oils for health reasons, but it really didn’t rock my world like it used to.  It wasn’t bad.  Just not special.

Oh well.  Fried chicken is bad for you anyway so it is probably for the best that I don’t get hooked on it.

 

