Buying Naked

byngnkdThere’s a new show on TLC called Buying Naked.  It’s about people buying houses in Nudist Neighborhoods.  I am so glad to see this show.  I’m hoping it will open more people’s eyes to Nudism.  It’s such a shame that the majority of people have no idea.  They think being naked is a bad thing.  In hot climates being naked in the summer is the only way to be comfortable.

Being naked is to be free like the animals.  If you haven’t tried it, I highly suggest you give it a chance.  I’ll never understand those who think being naked is bad.  I think it is rooted in old-fashioned religious superstition.  Time to give that up.

I already go naked in the house and often venture out in the backyard and pool without having to put on clothes.  I can’t tell you how nice it would be if I didn’t have to worry about neighbors making a big deal about it and calling the cops.  Nothing would make me happier than to be able to wash my car in the driveway without having to put on shorts.

It is unfortunate that the only nudist neighborhoods in the U.S. are in Florida.  Sure the weather is probably the most conducive to nudity but I would like to have the option to live elsewhere.  It is one of the reasons I would really like to find some property in the country with complete privacy.  It is harder to find than you might think.

In European countries it is not uncommon for people to swim naked in public.  In France, there is even a whole nudist town called Cap de Agde.  I’m not going to France during this lifetime.  I can barely leave the damn city I was born in.

I hope this show stays on the air long enough that more people, including my neighbors, can see it and perhaps become a little more enlightened like I am.  Wouldn’t the world be a better place if we weren’t burdened by clothing?

Between “Buying Naked” , “Naked Castaway” and “Naked and Afraid” maybe the world can change for the better.

