Samuel L. Jackson is NOT Laurence Fishburne. Or is he?

Samuel Fishburn
Which is which?

In a recent interview with Samuel L. Jackson, Los Angeles newscaster, Sam Rubin, accidentally confused him with Laurence Fishburne.  Jackson responded with , “You’re as crazy as the people on Twitter.”  He continued to explain that not all black people look alike.  I thought it was a great response.  Rubin realized his mistake quickly and tried to apologize.

Now I have to admit that I have confused the two quite often.  I can never remember which one was in which movie.  I don’t intend to be racist about it but look at their pictures side by side.  It’s not so bad when Fishburne has hair but when he is bald….Clone!

Most people know Laurence Fishburne as Morpheus from The Matrix in which he is bald.

Apparently the “people on twitter” are doing the same thing so I cannot blame poor Sam Rubin for the mistake.  I find the whole thing completely hysterical!    Maybe one of them should grow a mustache.

 

