Quick Book Review – Inferno by Dan Brown

Warning: Spoilers ahead.

It has been a while since I have found a book that was able to keep my attention long enough to finish it.  Hardly high literature, yet interesting and thought-provoking.

I stumbled into this novel by accident.  Maybe Amazon suggested it to me knowing I like stories about the destruction of the world as we know it.

A madman sets a time-bomb to release a virus upon the world and it is up to Robert Langton to follow the clues and stop it.  The story weaves through the great antiquities of the area around Italy.  I enjoyed Googling images of the places and things encountered.

The plot thickens and suddenly turns from an expected plague virus to quickly thin out the human population to a vector virus causing mass sterility.

I was like, “Oh. Is that all?”  The book ends with a tone of, “Oh Well. Whatever.”

It was nice to read a book where the main character doesn’t save the world.

There is no doubt the Earth has a population problem.  If I were to obtain such a virus, I would spread it around without a second thought.   Inducing mass sterility would make me the happiest person on earth.

Anyone happen to have one they need distributed?  I could use a vacation abroad.

 

One thought on “Quick Book Review – Inferno by Dan Brown

Comments are closed.