I feel the need for weed

mjwna

Drugs are bad, mmkay?

Maybe not. I suffer from chronic up-tightness. It is a serious disease causing high blood pressure, restlessness, and intense bouts of rage.  Back in the day I would never have used an illegal drug like marijuana but it is looking incredibly good to me right now.

About ten years ago, I had a friend with whom I spent a lot of time.  He smoked weed all the time and often offered it to me.  I always turned it down because I was afraid of getting hooked on it.  He was, by the way, the first person to notice that I was uptight.  I didn’t believe him at the time but I can totally see it now.

If we were still friends and he offered it to me now, I would totally take it.  I don’t even care if  I took a drug test and I lost my job.  It would be worth it.  I seriously need to loosen up and time away from work doesn’t do the job satisfactorily.  I have never used it before but from what I see, it is just what I need to treat my disease.

Fortunately, with multiple states now allowing its use, I’m hoping that eventually all states will lighten up.  Also fortunately, Colorado is where I want to live regardless of its pot laws.  It’s a win-win situation.

That could be years away for me though.  I can’t wait that long.   If I don’t do something soon, I will surely explode in a very unpleasant manner.

Does anyone have advice on this subject?

 

2 thoughts on “I feel the need for weed

  1. Gary Pete

    smoking grass makes you respond to “hey, stupid” 10 seconds slower – chronic pot smokers tend to lack any ambition – “buzzed” driving is the same as drunk driving – I would hate to see you become dependent on that stuff – it’s just as bad as booze

Comments are closed.