Quick Restaruant Review – Jersey Mike’s Subs

jmikeThe other day I came home from work to find an advertisement hanging on my front door.  It was a coupon and invitation to visit a new sandwich shop that opened up in the old Hollywood Video shopping center.

I am a big fan of sub sandwiches and visit Subway at least once a week.  I have been getting a little tired of Subway lately.  Not because of any dissatisfaction but just because I go so often.  My other favorite alternative sub shop, Quiznos, seems to have gone out of business leaving me sad.  See my story on the closing of Quiznos.

Today I took my coupon and headed to Jersey Mike’s.  I had been looking forward to it for a few days.  The store was new and the employees still learning but the experience was good.  They have fewer choices of bread and veggies than Subway but that’s not always a bad thing.  Sometime you just want a sandwich and don’t want to have to think too much.

Getting your Jersey Sub, “Mikes’s Way” makes it even more brainless.  They put on shredded lettuce, tomatoes and douse it with red wine vinegar, olive oil and oregano. (I think).  I don’t know who Mike is but he has good taste.  Want it even better?  Add jalapenos, banana peppers and their red pepper salsa-looking mix.   Even without a coupon, at $5.45 for a sub, it’s a fair deal.  Add chips and a drink for $2.25 more.  Still a fair deal and comparable with Subway in price.

It was a very good sandwich.  I enjoyed every bite.  I will be putting Jersey Mike’s on my Visit Often list.  Hooray!

 

