Ugliest City – San Antonio

I would like to nominate San Antonio for the ugliest city in the United States.  I don’t mean the city itself.  It’s fairly decent as far as infinitely sprawling overpopulated metropolises go.  It’s the people.

The people of San Antonio have to be the ugliest around.  The population here is 90% Mexican and I hate to have to be racist, but there’s no other way.  I just got back from getting some Friday Nachos and as I sat in the restaurant, I looked around at the women of all ages.  All Mexican and all ugly.  I looked at the men.  More ugly.  I guess since they are both ugly they appear beautiful to each other.  To me…not so much.  Even the kids are a sad sight.

I think I’ve covered this before but it deserves revisiting.

A few years ago I visited a small town in Colorado.  I was dumbstruck by the number of beautiful people I saw.  I couldn’t believe my eyes.  It was like I had stepped into another universe.  A universe where I should be living.

Here I am back in San Antonio where there’s nothing to see.  I guess I need to spend more time looking at my phone and not at the world that surrounds me.  It works for everyone else.

 

