Rain. Glorious Rain!

rnng

Woohoo!  Rain in San Antonio.

So far this summer has been relatively nice.  The longer winter with later cool fronts and occasional rain has really made living here not so bad.

About two weeks ago I had 3 inches of rain and today, Memorial Day, I got 4.5 inches.  It is almost like the world is the way it is supposed to be for a change.   Overall, Texas is still in a crippling drought but recent rains are really helping out.  Especially in my back yard where it is most important.

I sure hope this trend continues.  If we can make it all summer without hitting 100 degrees I would be really happy.  It is already the end of May leaving about 5 months of summer left.  I’m going to keep my fingers crossed that this cool and wet trend continues.  I love it!

 

