Gilligan’s Island in High Definition – Finally!

The gihdTVLandHD channel is finally showing the old classic shows in high definition.  The first I am seeing is Gilligan’s Island.  Many people would think that remastering such shows in HD is stupid but I don’t see where they are coming from.  These great old shows were originally shot on film and if that film is still available, converting it to HD video is relatively easy.

I’m glad to see that someone is finally doing it after all these years.  I hope every old show gets the same treatment.  It would be worth every penny to make them look as good as they can.  New kids have not seen this stuff and seeing it in maximum quality is better than ever.  I hope they are mastering in 4K to be ready for the next generation of video.  Why not?

 

