Save me Lithium Orotate!

lithoroI was listening to Coast to Coast on the radio the other day and the guest mentioned the use of the supplement, Lithium Orotate.  I wrote it down and eventually looked it up.

According to Wikipedia, Lithium is used in small doses to treat certain medical conditions, such as stress, bipolar disorder, depression, suicidal ideations, alcoholism, ADHD, attention deficit disorder, aggression, PTSD, Alzheimer’s and to improve memory.

I am interested in it mainly for depression, anxiety and suicidal ideations.   It is relatively cheap at $3.99 a bottle so I am going to give it a try.  I’ve read reviews where it has helped people deal with their mental disorders and turn their lives around.  I’m not really expecting anything because medication doesn’t work on me.  Especially mental health medication.

Lithium is a basic element and in its orotate form is especially good at crossing the blood-brain barrier.  Short of a lobotomy, I don’t know what else to do.  I hope the new treatment has at least some effect.  It would be so wonderful to feel like a regular person even if just for a little while.  A taste of reality?  I don’t know.  What the hell.  I’m going to see what happens.  Looking forward to seeing it in my mailbox.

 

4 thoughts on “Save me Lithium Orotate!

  1. Gary Pete

    i once read a book by Dreyfus (of the Dreyfus Corp) who swore by Dilantin (phenytoin) an anti-convulsive used to treat epilepsy – he said it really helped him and he’s NOT even epileptic – he thinks everyone should be using it, but my ‘shrink’ wouldn’t go along with that

  2. Adi

    I came across your interesting journal, looking to see if anyone else felt sadness living near the ocean. (Long story there). So, after I read a few of your outpourings, I can say that I can relate entirely to what you experience. A terrible state to be in, I know only too well… I have tried so many medications against this infinite sadness but what I got instead was awful physical side effects and a zombie like state in most cases. Also, psychoactive medications may change brain chemistry in such an unpredictable way so that they can cause other problems. Of course I would like to feel less pain this existence causes me, day in, day out. But how ? Maybe trying to find out ‘how’ is one of the things that keeps me going. I swing between despair, acceptance, giving up and the ghost of hope.

    1. It IS good to know that other people are out there with the same problems. I have tried medications in the past and found them to be ineffective so I am dubious about Lithium Orotate. At least it is cheap and worth at try. I would kind of like to try the zombie thing. I assume that feeling zombie means you aren’t thinking. That would be great. It should be arriving very soon. I’ll post about how it works after a week or so. Hang in there and keep searching for the how. It’s all we have. If you figure it out, let me know.

Comments are closed.