Quick Fast Food Review – Little Caesar’s Pretzel Crust Pizza

Pretzel Crust PizzaNothing in the kitchen sounded good today so I decided to go out and pick up a Little Caesar’s Hot and Ready Pretzel Crust Pizza costing me $7.54 (or something.)

It smelled good in the car.  I got it home and tried my first piece and was surprised to find something completely different from what I expected.

This pizza replaces your regular tomato-based pizza sauce with nacho cheese much like you would see on concession stand nachos.  I’m pretty sure it is the same thing.  It is interesting because it gives the pizza a creamy consistency.

The crust is brown and chewy like a soft pretzel but not as puffy as their pictures seem to advertise.

But then no product looks as advertised so nothing new here.

The crust under the toppings is pretty much your standard thin-crust style.  The pretzel outside ring was very salty.   Almost too salty.

But then if you are trying to be a pretzel then salty is expected.

Personally I would have preferred the regular tomato sauce but it was nice to try something different even though I had no idea what I was getting into.  I didn’t read the description.

It looks like Little Caesars also has a few new kinds of crust like Stuffed Crust and something else I can’t remember.  Their website is not responding right now so I can’t look it up.

thLittle Caesar’s Pretzel Crust pizza was an interesting experience but I don’t think I would buy another one in the future.

Still.  Thumbs up to Little Caesar’s for finally trying new things after decades of cardboard flavored pizza.  I look forward to trying some of their other pizzas.

Now they can at least compete with Dominoe’s new style.

