Passed my first Microsoft Test!

hlfcrtf

Woohoo!

I went to take my first of two tests for my Microsoft Windows 8 MCSA certification.  I needed a score of 700 to pass and got an 850.

I’ve spent a lot of time studying over the last few months and cramming over the last few days.  It reminded me of the old days spent studying for tests in school.  Well.  I guess it’s the same thing.

After a brief rest I’ll start studying for the second test.  It shouldn’t take as long now that I know what to expect.

I have, like, 25 years of experience supporting computers and never felt the need to get certified.  Now that I’ll be looking for a job it might come in handy.  Besides.  I learned a lot of stuff I never knew I didn’t know.

I feel a bit more confident now.  Every little bit counts.

