Brony?

brnyI was just watching Comic Book Men on AMC.  They were investigating the Brony phenomenon which is basically a bunch of middle-aged guys who are into My Little Pony.

I had heard of this before and even attempted to watch the show once.  I didn’t get further than 5 minutes before I gave up and changed the channel.

Hey.  I am not knocking these people.  I was actually hoping that it was something that I would like.   I am no stranger to something like this.  Back when I was in high school, I secretly watched Teddy Ruxpin.   There were a lot of things about that show that I just liked.   I especially liked the Surf Grunges.

I currently have my DVR set to record “Arthur” on PBS.  I’ve seen all the episodes. Not exactly made for middle-aged men but I like it.  It makes me feel like a kid again.

Maybe I’ll give My Little Pony another chance.  That many people enjoying the show must mean it has some charm.

 

