Pizza hut reinventing itself. Is this necessary?

pzahtOur old favorite pizza place is about to change everything.   Pizza hut has experienced 8 consecutive quarters of low sales.  Personally, I find it hard to understand.

After all, Pizza Hut makes the best pizza.  It seems that today’s kids are caught up in the games that other places have and don’t mind eating the nasty plain pizza that those places serve.  Of course kids are all about the pepperoni only pizza.  They don’t have the palate to appreciate really good pizza anyway.

I’ve tried plenty of pizzas but when I want an especially good pizza, I always go to Pizza Hut.  Ask for extra sauce and jalapenos on the stuffed crust supreme and there’s no need to go anywhere else.   Ever!

Of course I have noticed that business has been slow at Pizza Hut.  Usually my mom and I are the only ones there.  They obviously have to do SOMETHING to get the business back.  Included in their plan are 11 specialty pizza recipes, 10 crust flavors, 6 sauces, 5 toppings and 4 drizzle flavors.

If done correctly The Hut may be able to bring in some new business for a while.  Maybe it will be their chance to introduce themselves to a whole new generation of customers.

I might try a few of their new options but I’m sure I’ll always go back to the original supreme.  It just doesn’t get any better.  They better keep it on the menu!!

