2015 New Years Resolutions

nyres2014 is about to end and a whole fresh new year is about to start.   It’s a great time to wash away all the bad stuff that happened and start anew.

Yeah.  Obviously it’s just the next day in a series of life but one can pretend.

I have one resolution to keep for myself this coming year and that is to learn to have fun.

So many decades of loneliness and self-pity has left me a stick in the mud.  Now that I am a new person I need to learn new skills and having fun is possibly the most important skill ever.  Having fun might be simple to most people but for me it’s a lost art.  I don’t know how I am going to accomplish this amazing feat but I am positive about it.  Starting with an open mind is a great first step.

If I could, perhaps, find someone who can bring out the child in me then life would truly be good.

Yay for fun!

 

One thought on “2015 New Years Resolutions

Comments are closed.