Apple Watch – Flip or Flop?



Today Apple announced that the Apple Watch goes on sale near the end of April.  There has been so much hype over the last few months of people trying to guess what it will be like and whether it’s sales will flop. 

Personally, I think people will flip over it.  There are already android watches on the market but there has been very little talk bout them.  I know they exist and I’ve seen them at Best Buy.  I’ve even played with them at the store but they don’t do anything.  I can see why there is no hype for them.  Total Meh.

But here’s the Apple Watch.  It will work extremely well with my iPhone and will do amazing things.  How could you not want one?  I am going to get one just for the hell of it.  I haven’t worn a watch in over 20 years but now I want to again.

Some of the nay-sayers complain about stupid things like battery life.  Only a day.  I might have to charge it every night while I am sleeping.  How horrible. (Sarcasm.)

They also think that nobody NEEDS an apple watch.   Well, of course.  Nobody NEEDS an Apple watch.  They WANT an apple watch!

Yes it is expensive starting at $349.00 but people pay far more than that for fancy watches that don’t do anything but tell the time.  I would much rather have an Apple Watch than a Rolex.  What good is that a Rolex?

I like the convenience of not having to dig my phone out of my pocket for simple functions.  I think people are going to love it and it will be all that.  I’m predicting that it will be an extremely popular item.

