First Paycheck

x-all-the-y
Buy ALL the things!!!

I just got my first paycheck from my new job.  My direct deposit isn’t set up yet so I got an old fashioned paper check.

I have to tell you that there is a lot more satisfaction in receiving, opening and viewing your paycheck on paper.  When you get direct deposit it’s like, Meh.  Actually feeling it physically is far better.  We should go back to paper if we didn’t have to go physically deposit it in the bank.  Lot of trouble.

Anyway…  Money!!!    The next step has been achieved.  Time to “Buy all the things!”  Yeah, stuff may not be the actual meaning of happiness but I’ve learned that it certainly contributes a rather significant percent to your overall happiness.  I’ve denied myself the happiness of stuff for so many years.  Now it’s time to indulge.

I think I’m going to start by buying some things for the car.  Some fancy new projector headlights with angel eyes and some fog lights that were optional on my car.  A fancy new stereo system with navigation and a really loud 18-wheeler horn.  Should go well on a Prius.

Next month I’ll get the Apple Watch.  After that, who knows.  The sky’s the limit.  Let’s see if money can buy happiness….

