Why do people hate the Jews?

jwshThe news reports that violent antisemitism surged 40% in 2014.   I have a hard time understanding why the Jewish people are so hated across the world.  I’m not Jewish and I don’t really know anyone personally who is.  I’m sure some of them might be Jewish but they’re not very jewy.

I don’t see any good reason to hate them.  Sure they have strange customs but how horrible is that?  I would so love to belong to a group that has customs.  I’m just a white guy in Texas surrounded by Mexicans.  I’ve got nothing.

As far as I know, Jews don’t go around forcing their religion on others like Christians, Mormons and Radical Muslims.   They just keep to themselves and live a good life.  If we all did that the world would be a far better place.

I think antisemitism is based purely in jealousy.  The Jewish do well because they are smart and have good family values.  I think we could all learn a number of lessons from them.  We should all cut them some slack and mind our own business for a change.

3 thoughts on “Why do people hate the Jews?

  1. I didn’t know that anti-semitism was increasing but it wouldn’t surprise me if it was directly related to other political issues. For example there is a lot of anti-muslim rhetoric on the news and in the media and I think that spills over effecting all types of different cultural and ethnic groups. When one group is targeted, other groups become victims too. Or at least that’s my guess.

Comments are closed.