Dreamblog – A lot of stuff happened

I went to a job interview at a tech company.  There were five or six of us there for a group interview.  It looked like a fun place to work.  As the interview went on they concentrated on a single guy just in front of me.  I could tell they had already picked him out.  There was an old childhood friend of mine behind me.  He said something to me but I couldn’t make it out.   After the interview was over I reached out to shake the winner’s hand and congratulate him.  He reluctantly shook my hand.

I walked out of the building with the losers.  There was a girl in the group and we started walking down the street together.  I noticed my feet were dragging along the pavement and that I was wearing my non-work shoes.  Rather than dragging I went into hovershoe mode where I can often skim strangely above the surface of the roads in my dreams.  I should have taken that as a clue that I was dreaming.

We eventually made it to the RV park and stopped at my RV. She offered to give me her phone number but I wasn’t really interested in her and changed the subject.  She went off to her RV and I went inside mine to go to sleep.

I dreamed that I was a kid again with some childhood friends.  We were on the side of a grassy yet craggy mountain with a bunch of junk laying around.  We pulled an old lawnmower out of the weeds and it began to come apart where the motor joins the body.  I said that all we need are some new bolts. They are cheap.  We thew it down the mountainside.

I found a plate that had a small tree growing out of it.  The tree was lying down in some kind of forced perspective art that extended off the surface of the plate.  I showed it to the girl I spent a lot of time with in high school.  She didn’t even look at it.  I held on to it for a few minutes then threw it aside.  It broke on a rock.  I didn’t care.

We walked down the mountain where a bunch of other kids were playing in an old lion cage.  One of them was so fat he looked like he would pop.  He was wearing only thin, tiny white short shorts and his body was covered in what looked like many-day-old blue body paint from some passed festival.  As I walked by I noticed that many of the other boys were also wearing short shorts.  I wondered what year it was.

Read more of my dreams.

