Why is girly music so popular?

hmstrdncToday I had lunch at Pizza Hut.  I like to take my kindle and read while I eat.  It’s pretty much the only time I have to read.

While I was there, I couldn’t help but hear the “music” playing on the intercom.  It was a high pitched whiny, girly, grating on your brain sound.  I pulled out my iPhone and Soundhounded it to find out what the hell it was.

It was somebody called Rihanna.  Had to google her to see who she was.  Some shiny black girl.

Nevertheless, I’m amazed at how much of today’s music is composed of tiny-voiced girly stuff.  I can’t help thinking of Hamster Dance whenever I hear one playing.   Yeah.  I guess when you come to the point where you say, “That’s not music.  That’s noise!” then you are officially old.  Distaste in current music is always an issue.  Don’t deny it.  It WILL happen to you! It has happened to every generation since the invention of music.

I thought the horrible rap fad was bad enough.  This stuff is just as bad if not worse.  I can’t imagine people liking it.  Boggle goes my mind again.

