Quick Book Review – Lightning by Dean Koontz

lghtngIt took me forever but I finally finished reading Dean Koontz’s “Lightning“.

I had no idea what to expect.  Amazon recommended it and it I’ve read Dean Koontz before so I knew it had to be decent at least.

It is a rather long book so if you are an ADHD reader you might move on but if you like long and detailed novels with lots of gunplay, car chases,time travel and Nazis then this is a rather worthy read.

This story tracks Laura Shane’s life from the day of her birth, through school and life thereafter.  She is quite often saved from death or worse by a strange man who shows up a the opportune time to bail her out.  You’ll never guess where he came from.

I enjoyed reading this book and recommend Lightning.  Get it at Amazon.

