Mein Kampf

mnkmf2I just saw on the news today that Germany is finally allowing Hitler’s book, “Mein Kampf” to be sold in bookstores.

I have to tell you that I have been quite curious to read this book but have been holding back.  I’m already borderline racist and angry so I worry that reading this book might push me over the edge.

Personally, I don’t think Hitler was the bad guy everyone made him out to be.  History is told form the point of view of the winner.  Sure he killed a lot of people but there was method in his madness.  He was working to improve the world.  Consider the awesome Utopian society we would currently be enjoying if he hadn’t been stopped.   Everyone living the good life.  There would be no racial tension.  No religious war.  Just one planet of similar people working toward the space age future we should be experiencing right now but aren’t.   I feel cheated.

I guess I’ll have to read it otherwise I will never know.  Maybe they should make a movie.

 

