I don’t like going to the movie theater anymore.

mvsI finally worked up the courage to go out to the theater and watch Star Wars – The Force Awakens.

I intentionally waited a month so that I would not have to endure a crowded theater.  I finally decided on a Tuesday evening after work.

It worked out well since there were only about 7 other people there. I had multiple choices.  3-D (Hell no!) , regular move or the version with the fancy sound.  The price was the same so I chose fancy sound.  Unfortunately I forgot my earplugs.  The volume was so loud I think there was blood coming out of my ears.  It really sucked so I went to the restroom and got some toilet paper to ball up and shove into my ear canals.  Glory!  I was able to enjoy the movie without having to keep my fingers in my ears the whole time.

A quality, powerful sound system is important but it doesn’t have to be set on kill.  Note to self, keep earplugs in your car if you ever go to another movie.

I don’t plan on going to the theater anymore.  I would have much preferred to pay the same price to watch it at home than to have to endure the unpleasantness.  I’m telling you now that it has to be a damn important movie to make me go to a theater ever again.

I once had a dream that I had a remote control and was able to control the movie from my seat.  It was awesome until they found me and threw me out.

All I’m asking is that people think.  Perhaps setting the volume to 15 is to loud.

