Why is everybody driving so slowly?

slwdrvrI’m not a speed demon.  I drive a Prius.  When I was young, everybody drove fast.  People bought muscle-cars and drove as fast as possible.

There seems to be something weird going on these days.  Everyone is driving excessively slow.  It is starting to drive me crazy and I’m wondering if there is some kind of conspiracy against me.

I’m not looking to drive really fast.  I just want to drive near the speed limit.  Is that too much to ask?  On the 45MPH street where I work, people insist on going 30 with nobody in front of them.  Seriously?  Move the hell over!

I don’t expect to go fast on the highway because it is all backed up but when I get to a residential street where the limit is 30, I don’t want to have to go 20 behind someone who then proceeds to come to a complete stop before creeping over a speed bump.

Insanity!  I don’t get it.  I think I’m losing my mind.  This is possibly proof that the world is really a simulation where I am the only real person and somebody is in control of pissing me off for some kind of bizarre, high tech, psychological experiment.

jkiechn

