New Couch. Long Wait.

pndrasofaI’ve suffered with a crappy couch for a million years.  I spend a lot of time on it so I decided to splurge on a new one.

After visiting a furniture store on a whim one day I discovered that sofa technology has advanced.   You can now buy a power reclining sofa with power headrests!  Where have you been all  my life?

Yes.  I’m lazy and power anything is awesome.  Why not?  My favorite and most important feature was the power adjustable headrest.  I’m tired of packing a pillow behind my head and still being uncomfortable.

I shopped around a bit and found the perfect model.  It’s a “Pandora” by Southern Motion. It’s great for laying down on as well as sitting and reclining.  No cupholder but I have a table.  The price was $1299 on sale for President’s day.  It didn’t take long before I made the decision and also picked up the matching Recliner for $899.

The bad part is that I have to wait until sometime in March to get it.  What kind of fuckery is that?  Apparently furniture stores no longer stock the furniture they sell.  I guess that is pretty unrealistic after all but in today’s instant gratification society, I want it NOW!  NOW NOW NOW!

OK.  I guess I can wait a few weeks but I’m really looking forward to their arrival.  I may never leave the house again!

 

