One year review and a nice raise

pyrseCan you believe it?  A whole year has passed in my new job at the bank.  The speed at which time is passing is really freaking me out.  The End has to be really near now.

Anyway.  I had my first annual performance review today. It was very good of course.  They are quite impressed with my work.  I understand it is common for most people to get a 3% raise and I racked up a 3.5.

In addition, since I was just happy to get the job at a salary almost twice what I expected it turns out that they recommended I get an additional increase for competitiveness with the market.  I ended up with a 5.8% raise.  On top of that we get an annual bonus of 6%.   Pretty sweet.

Life works out for me without even trying and I totally appreciate it.  Good things come to those who wait.

