Dreamblog – The Auto Parts Store Interview

I was applying for a job in an auto parts store.  Right at the counter they began the interview.  They handed me a large part to identify.  It made no sense because it was a washing machine motor with a lobed cam attached.  I didn’t know what it was.

A guy brought a 10 speed bike to the counter.  He pointed to and named off a few parts.  The deraileur, the sprocket, the brakes, etc.  He pointed to the front deraileur and asked me what it was.  I couldn’t remember the name.

I woke up wondering why I was applying for a job in an auto parts store.  In real life, I could totally pull it off but I don’t think I would want to.  I think the correct answer to the washing machine motor would have been to say that it was not an auto part.  Trick question.

Read more of my dreams.

