A Diamond Among Ogres

dmndI usually go about my life keeping to myself.  I see other people but I don’t really look at them.

Ever since I was a kid, I had a low sense of self-esteem.  I felt ugly because nobody else would ever look at me.  They still don’t look at me but as I said before, I don’t look at others either.  Apparently this is a common practice among the Humans.  We all mill about in our self-absorbed state either lost in our own head or in our cell phone.  But I digress.

Today I stood in various check-out lines doing my weekend-cram shopping like the other 7 billion people on this planet locked into the matrix of the daily grind.  I looked around at the girls I see looking for a hint of what I might consider to be beauty.  I realized that I spent 47 years being an ogre amongst royalty yet if I really look closely.  I’m just an ogre among ogres.  In fact, In comparison, I might actually be a diamond.  Let’s not digress into the frustrating fact that girls don’t look at me at all.  I still haven’t figured that out.  I guess I’m and invisible diamond.  That’t the rarest type.

Now don’t get me wrong.  I’m not one of those high-on-myself types that can only be attracted to a young, beautiful princess.  In fact, just the opposite.  I feel far more attracted to female ogres than princesses.  The strange part is that among all the ogresses I see, I feel no physical attraction.  San Antonio is a city full of gross people.  I hate to be racist but with such a high population of hispanics here, the people all look like they were beaten with the ugly stick.

It’s not just the outside I look at.  I can handle the exterior ugly.  I see by their actions that they are ugly on the inside.  When I see a physically beautiful girl I think:  What a bitch!   She looks self-absorbed and high maintenance.   When I see hispanic girls trying to look pretty I think: Slut.  You know she’s doing any guy who comes along.  Wearing those tiny short shorts on those fat clumpy legs.

I’ve rambled on so long now I don’t even know what my point was.  This post just turned into a rant.  Well, you’ve got to let it out sometimes and you will often learn something about yourself.

 

