Best Birthday Present Ever – Chinese Massage

cmsgHappy Birthday to Me!

The best birthday present you ever get is the one you give to yourself.  Other people give you crap.

A Chinese massage has been on my to do list for years now but as a new experience, I was afraid.  I decided a few months ago that on my birthday, I would do it.  No doubts about it.

So today finally came and after a long day at work, I finally pulled into the Chinese Massage shop just up the street.  I’d passed by it many times recently but today was the day.  My heart was beating quickly with anxiety not knowing what to really expect.  I’ve read reviews but they’re all different.

The lobby was very dark and consisted of a counter, a large corner couch and multiple doors leading to small rooms along the wall.  I was greeted warmly by a young Chinese girl who asked, “Massage?”  “Yes, Please”, I said.  She asked how long in broken english but I’ve spent enough time in Chinese restaurants to get the feeling of what they are saying.  I asked for the 60 minute massage which was listed as $60.00 on the price board.  I handed her the $60 in cash and she lead me to one of the rooms.

There was a low massage table there with nice clean sheets and the hole where your face goes.  It was very dark.  She turned on a small lamp and a CD player with some nice relaxing music.  She showed me a bin where I should put my clothes and said to lie down on the table.  Heart still beating quickly.  I took $30.00 for a tip and placed it on the lamp table.  I took off all my clothes and laid myself face down on the table.  There was a towel to cover up with but I wanted to make sure that everything got massaged so I didn’t bother with it.

It was maybe 5-7 minutes before she came back which was fine because the music was calming. She apologized for taking so long. There were other customers so I understood.  Not a problem.

She started massaging my back and asked, “Strong?”.  I said, “Strong.”  She massaged a little harder.  It was not a major quality massage but a girl was touching me so I didn’t care.  It still felt wonderful.  She did a good job on my shoulders, back and down on my buttocks.  I was enjoying it very much.  She spent quite a bit of time on my back with a variety of massaging techniques.  Down on my buttocks, she occasionally tickled my crack region making me giggle.  She giggled too.

After a while she said to turn over.  She touched my penis and said, “OK?”   I said, “OK!”  She held up 4 fingers.  “40 dorrar.”  I smiled and said, “OK!”  I kind of expected a bit of a frontal chest massage first but that’s OK.  She got extra lotion and gave it a nice rub until it was done.  She was a little quick on that.  I would have preferred a little slower, longer technique but it was the first time anyone has ever touched my penis so anything was good.   She went and got a nice hot towel and cleaned me up then dried me off with a clean towel.

She massaged my arms and hands then my legs for a while.  I smiled at her generously and she smiled back.  I told her it was a very nice massage.  When she was done she said, “Finished.” and left the room while I started getting dressed.  Before I was done, she came back in and gave me a bottle of water.  I handed her the $40 plus $10 I found in my pocket.  $110 for a wonderful birthday massage = Totally worth it.  I said Thank You in my attempt at Chinese.  “Shea-Shea”  She was surprised that I tried and repeated it back plus a little more Chinese that I, of course, didn’t understand.  She told me to come back and I guarantee I will.  I drove home on Cloud 9 not even noticing the traffic around me.

I think I’ll treat myself every few months at least.  Maybe I’ll become a massage connoisseur and try out various shops.  I’m glad I finally made myself do it.  It was on my New Years Resolution list and my bucket list.  Check those off.   The first time you do something is always the toughest.  After that you ask yourself, “Why did I wait so long.”  Life is short enough so Do Stuff while you can.

 

